KKW make up dupe

Hey guys! First off I wanted to acknowledge the couple of weeks off I’ve taken, uni work was crazy and I had a lot of other stuff to deal with too, but I’m back now and I really hope you guys like this post!

So you may have been hearing about this dupe a lot that primark have come out with in their nude range, and it is basically a KKW dupe. I’m super interested to try this out because it only cost 8 pounds however, there’s only one skin tone and needless to say that it’s a pretty light skin one, and I am olive warm skin coloured so this could be really strange on my skin tone and I can’t imagine what this must be on dark skinned people

Okay so in the package you get a sponge brush duo, a double ended cream contour one end is like a cool toned brown and one is a warm toned brown. You also get a double ended cream highlighter and what they call a ‘brow highlighter’. so these are all of them swatched and I don’t know if you can tell but on the cream stick, one end is an orangey highlight which is matte and one end is a really pale shimmery highlighter? Which I’m super confused about because I don’t want some shimmery under eyes, I don’t really get why they did this it just makes me uncomfortable so I’m just using my normal make up products, I really wanna see how the product works with my other usual make up, and I’m using a mixture of high end expensive stuff and drugstore.

My normal contour is using a NYX contour stick in a warm brown and then topping it up with Hoola by Benefit, I know that sounds like a lot but I really like the way it sits on my skin so this is really a new territory to me okay so I did the contour in the cool brown the usual way I do my contour and honestly I’m not really feeling the way the cool brown looks, I think because my skin is warm toned I’m just not use to a cool brown contour. as this was my first time trying this set, I used the shimmery highlight on my under eyes, nose, forehead, chin and under my cheek bones but it just feels super uncomfortable to me that it’s not matte? Maybe someone out there wants a whole shiny face but I don’t think that’s me okay here’s my full make up, I used the ‘brow bone highlighter’ (still don’t get the name) on my cheek bones and nose and brow bone and honestly I’m not a big fan of a cream highlighter, I think they’re great for people who want a subtle highlighter but I love a good solid shine, you know?

I also added some warm brown on top of the cool but I don’t think it really did anything. I’m just not sure about the cool brown what do you guys think? I also picked up this lip liner and gloss dupe for the melted by two face which I’m wearing the picture, I don’t mind this and it only cost 3 pounds! It’s actually a really cute nudey brown colour and they had a lot of different colours.

I’ve been using this set for atleast a week now and since then I’ve changed to using the orange matte for highlight and the warm brown for contour, which is my personal taste.what do you guys think? Let me know in the comments below, if you think you’ll try this product or not or if you think there’s any sane reasoning for the shimmery highlight

Leave a comment