Bedroom Tour

Hey guys so today I wanted to show you my room in my new house, because I’m in second year of uni I moved out of my halls ( I do miss it don’t get it wrong) and these are my new digs!

so this is my bedroom, I thought I’d start off with my bed and show you the great view I have in my room as well, I really love being in this room and if you follow me on Instagram, I post about this all the time! So the heart at the top is just Christmas decorations but pretty much everything else stays the same. The pillows are a mix of Ikea, Amazon, my mum and Homesense, I love homesense so much honestly throw a rock in that place and you’ve hit 30 things I’d love.

The blanket is massive and so soft, it was only 11 pounds from Primark as well, if you want some tips I would say use all home sections of any shop to your own vibe and it works so well!

So instead of having all my books on my shelves I decided to just have them all on the floor against the wall, I thought this would make the room seem more open and relaxed, and I’ve got a mix of my stuff and Zach’s stuff on the walls. Honestly I really just wanted the room to just feel like me and Zach and like a home.

You may remember this poster from my room in halls!! So I’ve relined it with all of these pictures and momentum’s from places, up in the corner you can see a map of Santorini from my holiday there and my birthday card from last year from my lovely friend Em. I think I’m gonna keep adding to this wall with all different things and just see how it looks!

This is what I chose to do with the shelves instead of putting books on them, I really wanted to created like an art scape with ‘coffee table’ books and cactus, and some other great stuff. I have a framed photo of my dad in the 80s which I love and a stolen Costa mug turned plant pot. I think using shelves like this mean that the room looks a lot more like an ‘adults’ space.

This is my desk, with my scarf at the back of the chair and all my niceties, we put our keys in the bowl on the right. I use this space for my studies and writing so I like having space in the middle but not a space so empty that I get bored sitting there.

Okay so I love this wall, I love having my Nirvana vinyls on the wall to kind of break up the squareness of the other posters. There’s also a car poster which I honestly don’t know where we found it but never mind and Zach’s dance award.

I also have up a photo of me and my brother, the Kimya Dawson album ‘Remember That I Love You’ and the poster of mine and Zach’s favourite movie ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’.

I just love this room and I wanted to share some of but not all my favourite sections of mine and Zach’s room here in Manchester. Let me know in the comments what you like, what you love and what you would like to see next!

See you next time!!

Leave a comment