Do It For The Blog – Aldi SkinCare

Hey guys! So I’m finally back because I got a new phone, my old one was so broken it was almost sad. So anyway, I’m back and I have been trying stuff out for the enjoyment of all of you.

So if you didn’t know, or don’t know about Aldi you are missing out – Aldi is just knock off brand items at discounted prices and they have recently brought out a skincare line, and I, a general woman who loves a good discount – tried it out.

So, little disclaimer, my local Aldi here in the rainy city of Manchester, isn’t that big so there may be more out there which I haven’t seen so therefore not tried.

So first we have, the coconut coffee shower scrubso I was really interest by this because before, I didn’t really use a shower scrub, usually I would use a circulation brush. But I love the smell of coffee and I love the smell of coconut so why not try?

Anyway, I love this stuff. If you can find this, buy it or better yet, don’t buy it, tell me so I can buy more (I’m actually about to run out and I may start crying outside of Aldi about those amazing showers I use to have.

The only downside I’ve had with this is man does it get everywhere, the shower looks like I dumped coffee grounds everywhere, which essentially is what this stuff is. But wash the bath out after and you’ll be fine!

Next up is a Aloe Vera and Ginseng Facial Toner so this stuff, I’m just not sure – I love the smell and I love the idea that this is a luxury toner at a lower price, however my skin is fat too sensitive and sometimes this feels as if my skin is tingley after using it. This sensation, I’m not too fond of so I tend not to use it as much as I use other toners in my collection

However, if you don’t have sensitive skin this stuff could be great and could sort out spots or acne I’m sure, it does smell amazing though, so I think I’ll keep it just to have you know.

Okay, last but not least is a gorgeous clay face mask

okay so this thing, I love (!!) like it is amazing, the sensation cool clay on my skin and then the tightening as it dries. It actually pulls oils out of your pores as it dries, I would recommend putting on some toner afterwards and some light moisturiser and you’re good to go!

I also love the packaging on this and that it comes with its own application brush, it just feels that they definitely thought this through properly and it’s well made.

That’s all for now guys, I’ll see you next week and let me know in the comments if you try these things or think of other things you’d like to see me try out!

Leave a comment